Welcome to the Henry Hudson Tri-District, which consists of the Atlantic Highlands, Highlands, and Henry Hudson Regional School Districts.  The Tri-District is unique in that it consists of three one-school districts, along with three Boards of Education serving the towns of Atlantic Highlands and Highlands . The total composition of the Tri-District include nine board members from Atlantic Highlands,  seven board members from Highlands, nine board members from Henry Hudson Regional, one shared Tri-District Superintendent of Schools, Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Supervisor of Special Services, two Business Administrators and several other shared positions.  The Boards of Education, principals, administrators, teachers, and staff of the Tri-District are dedicated to the success of our students.

Members from each of the Boards of Education meet on the second Monday of each month as the TriDistrict Committee.  The members are committed to the continued growth and success of the three schools and all students.  We continue to look for ways to share services and explore other possible money savings options.  

2020 Members of the TriDistrict Committee:

Atlantic Highlands
Alyson Denzler
Elisabeth Eittreim
Erin Dougherty
Karin Masina

Henry Hudson
Gail Woods
Melissa Mohr
Ezra Ardolino
David Dowd
Mark Heter (Alt.)

Diane Knox
Irene Campbell
Suzanne Thomas


Read the letter from the Tri-District Boards of Education addressing regionalization below.

Letter to Mayor and Council from BOE Presidents.pdf